Exporting to over 90 countries worldwide.

Coltraco Commitment To :

  • Through-life maintenance support
  • We still maintain units built 20 years ago
  • Extend trade-in credits - replace old units for new
  • UL listing & ABS type approval - Portalevel™ MAX
  • ABS type approval & RINA approval - Portascanner™
  • Be a life-safety technology partner – Permalevel™
  • Certified OEM calibration & ODA service stations

Coltraco manufacture Ultrasonics That Work

Riyadh MOU Launches Fire Safety Inspection Campaign

SOLAS update - September 16, 2014

CREDITED TO MAREX

 

The Riyadh MOU (Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and UAE) will launch a concentrated inspection campaign (CIC) on fire safety systems from 1 October 2014 to 31 December 2014.

The purpose of the CIC is to ensure:

  • compliance with the requirements of SOLAS convention chapter II-2 and the International Code for Fire Safety Systems
  • firefighting equipment is properly maintained and readily available at all times
  • the master officers and crew are familiar with the equipment and have received training in carrying out their duties
  • awareness of fire safety related issues.

During regular port state inspections the fire safety plan, fire control measures, drills, crew awareness and applicable documentation will be verified in more detail for compliance with SOLAS Chapter II-2 and the International Code for Fire Safety Systems.

If a deficiency is found, the actions of the Port State may vary from recording a deficiency and instructing the master to rectify it within a certain period to detention of the ship until the deficiency has been rectified. Any detentions will be recorded in the monthly detention lists of the Riyadh MOU.

The results of the campaign will be analyzed and the findings will be presented to the governing body of the Riyadh MOU for submission to the relevant IMO sub-committees.

Coltraco Ultrasonics is pleased to see that fire safety is taking a more important role around the world. We fully support those who wish to increase the safety parameters in order to save lives and reduced risks to infrastructure and cargo. We are pleased that our Portamarine® liquid level indicator complies with the SOLAS IMO FSS Chapter 5 which states that vessels should have a means to test the onboard fire suppression systems; Portamarine® enables you to check if the cylinders have leaked to ensure that they are ready to action in the event of a fire.

 

CEO Message

Integrity and Science Key to Our Culture of Performance

Dear Coltraco Customers, Strategic Partners and Distributors,

Integrity is our defining value. Performance is its consequence. We understand that our customers have choices, and how we perform determines whether customers choose us. Coltraco’s Code of Ethics does not merely require compliance with laws. It embodies a Commitment to positive behaviours that build trust, promote respect, operate with distinction, with courtesy and global levels of performance, demonstrating our integrity and delivering customer performance.

We honour our commitments, communicate transparently, and act with honour. Ethics are the foundation of our performance culture and our science-based approach. We lead in specific technologies delivering the watertight integrity monitoring of marine structures and the monitoring of fixed liquefied gaseous fire extinguishing systems and the room integrity of protected space to ensure agent hold-times post-installation. We show this by our understanding of the science in them and the mathematics that explain them.

I would like to thank you for your business and for the relationships with our Customers, Strategic Partners, Distributors and ODAs who we value so highly.

My kindest regards,
Carl

Carl Stephen Patrick Hunter BA(Dunelm) Hon DSc FRINA FIMarEST MRAeS
CEO & Managing Director
Coltraco Ultrasonics Limited
46-47 Mount Street, Mayfair, London W1K 2SA
United Kingdom

Tel:  +44 20 7629 8475
Fax: +44 20 7629 8477

News Updates

  • September 2013
    Permalevel Fixed Fire Systems 24/7 Monitoring Interview Feature
  • August 2013
    The Membership Committee of The Institute of Marine Engineering
  • May 2011
    Launching of new Website & Micro Site
  • April 2011
    Off to visit Hamburg
  • March 2011
    Leading European Bulk Carrier opts for the Portascanner II
  • November 2010
    Travelling back out to Singapore
  • August 2010
    Commissioning of the Next Generation of Technical Support from Coltraco Limited

Call Now : +44 207 629 8475

 

References in PDF Format

 

Underwriters LaboratoriesUnderwriters Laboratories

 

Reference Alpha Fire UK Portalevel MAX Sept 2012

Reference Portascanner-II CSD MOD Albion and Bulwark

Quotation.

Quotation

Support.

Support

About Coltraco Ltd.

About

 
 

Request a Quotation

Online Submission

Click Here

Call: +44 207 629 8475

Our customer support line is open during UK
business hours
Mon-Friday, 9.00am - 5.00pm GMT

Email: sales@coltraco.co.uk

Enquire via email and a dedicated
member of the sales team will deal
with your request personally.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok